Life in general · Poetry

Meaningful quotes that I love……

“And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” Anais Nin

I love the quote above, it is especially meaningful to me. If anyone else can relate I would love to hear about how this quote makes you feel….

“Graze on my lips; and if those hills be dry, Stray lower, where the pleasant fountains lie.” William Shakespeare

“Only the united beat of sex and heart together can create ecstasy.” Anais Nin

Sexual pleasure in woman is a kind of magic spell; it demands complete abandon; …” Simone de Beauvoir

My Senses Art Print by Talantbek Chekirov

Isn’t this a lovely print? I ran across it a few months ago and saved it, I’d love to know where it came from…

 

5 thoughts on “Meaningful quotes that I love……

  1. ooohhh I love the Venus and Adonis quote.. I have never read that one before.

    I have just linked to you over at mine.. because I think this line.. and your blog, best be shared..

  2. A beautiful, passionate print. Love the colors. It’s what I see when I look inside…those colors.

  3. Oh yes.. the very first one hit me HARD! I am faced with that as I sit here and type. I’ve come to the realization that there is a need within me that grows larger everyday. My sexuality is changing and growing and I can not remain as I am. It hurts to much to hold back my desires… it is time to allow myself to bloom.

  4. that first quote is beautiful and i can’t imagine how it wouldn’t be meaningful, or profound at least, to EVERYONE. i feel like i have been faced with that reality so many times… for me i think it is particularly meaningful because i come from kind of an overly-enmeshed family. realizing that my life would never be mine unless i overcame my fear of breaking free has faced me with the situation of that quote on many, many occasions.

    just arrived at your blog and taking a look around. can’t wait to read more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

