spanking

Happy Birthday to pixiepies secrets

Do you know what today is?

Today is the one year anniversary of me starting my blog.

November 30, 2006….My first post.  “Meeting M”

Long since password protected to protect the not so innocent..still plays loudly in my head. It was a post that I never have to read again. Like so much of what was going on my life last year at this time I know by heart.

I don’t believe it has been a year since I started my blog. The first few tentative posts….building an amazing group of fellow bloggers that humble me with their desire to read my words…meeting new people. It has been an amazing 365 days.

 I love writing here, this blog means so much to me. I think of the people I wouldn’t have in my life right now if I had not started it. I still remember how it came to be. I was on the phone with Mark when I suggested documenting this amazing experience we were sharing. I let it slide for a while after that until finally he said that I needed to do it. And so I did and haven’t regretted it.

I hope I never find myself in the position where I need to close or delete my blog. I would hate that. I guess I never thought too much about it until I saw Brooke close hers and now Roper…

I can’t imagine why I would stop writing here unless Richard requested I remove my blog. And he never ever would…he enjoys it too much.

So thank you my wonderful blogger friends. Your company…your opinions…your support has carried me through this year of changes and personal growth.

17 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to pixiepies secrets

  1. Congratulations, pixie pie! Happy Birthday. May you never stop revealing at least some of your secrets.

  2. This blog is amazing, thank you so much for sharing your words, they are powerful.
    Congrats on your 1 year anniversary.

  3. Congrats Pixiepie! Happy blog-birthday!

    It’s been an honor to share this past year with you!

    Is Richard going to give you birthday spanks…? ;D

  4. i surely hope so gelts!

    he gets back this weekend..i will be sure and let you know. will it be one spanking for everyday…every month..who knows?

  5. Happy Blog-Birthday!

    Looking forward to the next 365 days..
    Well wishes to both you and Richard

    ~Namaste~

  6. A year, is that all? Thank you pixie for sharing yourself with us. I have watched you grow and change over the past year in so many ways. Even your writing style has evolved.

    I hope you can look back with no regrets. Good luck in the nexy 365 days.

  7. Happy Anniversary Pixie 😀

    Don’t worry about closing your blog and leaving the blogiverse, it’s like the black hole. Once you fall in love with it, you feel compelled to come back again and again. It sucks you in. However,that’s not saying that you will never need a break. Look at me, I’ve been gone for 2 or 3 years..but I’m back….. God , help me 😉 LOL
    Happy Anniversary Special Girl 🙂

  8. Yes, my dear….all the same sentiments. You’re quite a woman. And there’s so much more down the road.

Leave a Reply

