S/M

the beauty

Oh, the comfort – the inexpressible comfort of feeling safe with a person – having neither to weigh thoughts nor measure words, but pouring them all right out, just as they are, chaff and grain together; certain that a faithful hand will take and sift them, keep what is worth keeping, and then with the breath of kindness blow the rest away. ~Dinah Craik

My thoughts exactly after spending the afternoon with my Owner. Why do i worry so much..why does my faith in him falter for no other reason than my own insecurities? And aren’t we both so lucky to come together and in a single shared breath all the doubts are gone.

The beauty of what I know as D/s was demonstrated today in it’s rarest form. Thank you my wonderful Owner for today and the whispered promise of all the tomorrows we can share.

8 thoughts on “the beauty

  1. I need to be corrected if I am wrong but almost hate destroying the image my mind’s eye has provided me. When I think of you pixiepie I think of a petite dark haired minx. Full of grace and mischief and enough love to go around. From your writing I get a sense that you have been hurt and/or mistreated. I wish you nothing but happiness and the same whimsy you give to others.

  2. What a perfect moment, pixie. Thank you for that, my pet. I am so glad we hve begun to reconnect some of the frayed edges and am looking forward to those shared tomorrows.
    Aaahhhhhh, contentment……

  3. pixie…what a beautiful quote. i am glad you and Richard are able to share those wonderful moments together. i today too know what it is like to feel contentment with myself, my owner, and my place. i wish you a beautiful day sweetie.

    pet

Leave a Reply

